Attack the Blog: The Best Links for the Week of 1/19/2012

January 19, 2012 — 3 Comments

How has your week been? Good? Excellent.

I had a pretty good week, too. Over the weekend I got to see a really cool short film program, and then I saw Beauty on the Beast on the big screen for the first time in my life. I finished the first book in my 50 Book Pledge (review coming shortly). Basically, it’s been good times and good bloggin’.

And speaking of good bloggin’, hit the jump to check out links to some of my favourite blog posts from the last week.

First up, Sam over at Front Room Cinema has a review of one of my favourite films of all time, The Apartment.

On Matin Luther King Jr. Day, Alex at Mother Board wrote a piece about the completely insane copyright laws which have kept King’s famous “I Have a Dream” speech out of the public domain even today.

My good friend Jessica at The Velvet CafĂ© wrote a great little diatribe about why she doesn’t take notes during movies.

Courtney over at Big Thoughts From a Small Mind talks about what he loves about the overkill of Awards Season.

At A Life in Equinox, Ryan has a review of my favourite film from 2011, War Horse. Go read it.

And finally, Ryan McNeil, the Matinee man, has written a trio of reviews in one awesome post all about anime films he’s never seen.

3 responses to Attack the Blog: The Best Links for the Week of 1/19/2012

  1. 

    The start of the week was pretty bad for me as I was ill for a couple of days, but moviewise it was amazing as I saw The Descendants, which was such a good movie. Had no expectations of it and was very surprised by it.

Leave a Comment

