Archives For April 27, 2012

I’ll often sit down to watch a movie and latch onto an actor. Usually an actor I’ve gotten to know through a few movies or TV shows. I look at the performer and say to myself, “that person should be in every movie.” Maybe you get the same way. It’s a curious thing. These aren’t always the very best actors, though they’re obviously ones I’d consider great. They are the people who are often the best part of bad films, or the scene-stealers in any situation. I’ve come up with a bit of a list.

  • Holly Hunter
  • Adam Brody
  • Guy Pearce
  • Matt Damon
  • Marion Cotillard
  • Rebecca Hall

There are others, but these are the ones I have thought about the most, recently. Each of these actors bring something unique to the table, but also seem to fit in even when you wouldn’t expect them to. But I want to go one step further. I’d like to see a movie that brings all six of these actors together. Click to read more.